Personal Learning Time · Teaching Strategies

Au lycée | Choice Activities

I just finished my Au lycée unit and thought that since I get so many great ideas from others, that I should share some resources that I created for this unit.  I didn’t have my students complete every activity that is listed, but these were a few of the choice activities that they were able to choose from.

Guess Who

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 7.46.09 PM

This activity is inspired by one that I used from Madame Sheppard.  Students try to guess who their partner is by asking what is in their bag.  I took it a step further and had students write out a short summary of what 3 of the people had in their bags.  This requires students to use multiple skills to complete one activity.  Check out the Guess Who game here.

Interview | Qu’est-ce qu’il y a dans ton sac à dos?

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 7.48.50 PM

This interview gets students to use different subject pronouns and school supplies to describe what is in their bag and then compare their bag to their partner’s bag.

-ER Verb Conjugating Puzzle

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 7.52.12 PM

Here is a conjugating puzzle for -ger, -cer and stem changing -er verbs.

 

Leave a Reply

